Purchase on:  Amazon | iTunes

Released: Jul 22, 2016


  1.  Twelfth Night
  2.  Still Euge (feat. Chuck Loeb)
  3.  Coffee and a Kiss
  4.  Another Perfect Moment (feat. Peter White)
  5.  Much Love (feat. Rahsaan Patterson)
  6.  Let's Chill
  7.  And I Thank You (Mom and Dad)
  8.  Push It Forward (feat. Adam Hawley)
  9.  Flower (feat. Oleta Adams)
  10.  And I Thank You (Reprise)

One of the hardest tasks in creating an album is naming it.  I know that might sound odd, but it is what it is.  This time it was not the case.  "Still Euge", my tenth solo project (why are we so enamored at whole numbers like that?), perfectly sums up my feelings while making this disc.  First, "Still" represents me being able to be me!  What I was going fo on the album is exactly what I was going for 16 years ago when Euge Groove came out.  It's smooth jazz and I'm proud to call it that.  Second, "Still", from Pslam 46:10, perfectly describes who I am these days.  Everything is gonna be alright!  I've been around the world many times and have seen many things good and bad.  I know how blessed I am on so many levels.  I am truly "Still" Euge.

And with that said, I'd like to thank everyone and everything that touches me on a daily basis.  My family at home, my family afar, my family on the road, my family in the studio, my family at Shanachie, my family at Chapman management, my family at Variety Arts, my family at Lindsay Wineberg and Associates, my family at Radio, my family at smooth-jazz247, and my family in the audience - you've all been there for a very long time and have allowed me to be me - And I Thank You!  Please love who you are and love one another.  But most importantly, be "Still".


Euge Groove -- a pseudonym for saxophone journeyman Steve Grove -- began playing piano in the second grade and turned to the saxophone at the age of nine or ten. His teacher gave him a classical education on the instrument, which he followed at the University of Miami's School of Music, where he became interested in jazz. Upon graduation, he initially remained in Miami doing sessions and playing in bands such as Expose, where he can be heard on the group's 1987 number one single "Seasons Change." He then moved to Los Angeles and joined Tower of Power, remaining with the group about four years. Following this experience, he freelanced, doing sessions and working in backup bands, his clients including Joe Cocker, Eurythmics, the Gap Band, Huey Lewis & the News, Elton John, Bonnie Raitt, Aaron Neville, Eros Ramazotti, and Richard Marx. His saxophone appeared on Marx's Top 20 pop and number one AC hit "Keep Coming Back" in 1991. At the end of the '90s, Grove developed the persona of Euge Groove, a corruption of his real name, and recorded a demo that attracted the attention of various labels. This demo soon landed him with Warner Bros. Records. Euge Groove, his debut album, was released in May 2000. At the time, the saxophonist toured in Tina Turner's backup band. He followed up with 2002's Play Date, featuring the singles "Slam Dunk" and "Rewind." In 2004, Grove moved to Narada for the '70s pop-soul-inflected Livin' Large. Grove stuck with the '70s vibe for 2005's Just Feels Right and then incorporated a more gospel approach for 2007's Born 2 Groove. He moved to Shanachie for 2009's Sunday Morning. In 2011, Grove returned with his seventh studio effort, the fittingly titled Seven Large on Shanachie, with two more releases following for the label, 2012's House of Groove and 2014's Got 2 B Groovin. ~ William Ruhlmann